The Ravaged Realm

The Ravaged Realm With The Nine Worlds Facing A Judgment Of Fire, Karac Tor Stands On The Brink Of Civil War And Despair A True Prophet Must Be Found, But He S Lostsomewhere In North AmericaDetermined To Fight For The Land, Arthur And Corus Take Their Case All The Way To The White Abbey, Hoping To Receive A Blessing For Their Efforts But Time Is Of The Essence, And Cassock, Having Delivered The Deceptive Gift Of The Lost Oracle To The High Synod, Has Cleverly Begun Sowing The Devourer S Lies And Confusion Into The Fabric Of The Three Holy Orders Has The Sacred Book Of Law Really Been Expanded, Or Annulled And If The Nine Gifts Are To Be Abandoned, Does The White Abbey Finally Reign Supreme Above All Others Gabe, Dramatically Increasing His Power To Communicate With Animals, Ventures Into The Forbidding Highlands To Find And Rescue Flogg From The Dreaded Stone Moot Little Does He Understand The Series Of Events This Will Unleash Meanwhile, Arthur, Refusing To Play Politics, Discover That A Small Army Has Been Secretly Waiting For Him To Finally Take Charge Setting Out To Make Trouble For Kr Nunos, Arthur And Corus Finally Confront The Strange, Beastly Ravers That Are Wreaking Havoc Across The Land Driven By Enemies Within And Without, The Royal Kingdom Of Karac Tor Is Swiftly Unravelling, Standing On The Brink Of Civil WarMeanwhile, Back On Earth, Reggie, Odessa And Her Children Find Themselves Thrown Across The Nine Worlds On A Desperate Quest To Find And Rescue The Mysterious Lost Prophet, A Great Bird Whose Legendary Power Is Woven Into The History Of Our Own World Forced Into Hiding Among The Native Tribes Of Pre Columbian America, Rianor Is The Last Messenger And Signal Bearer, Whose Final Cry Will Usher In The War Of Swords, And Hopefully, Summon Aion To Return And Save His People But First They Must Find Him And Free Him, Before The Devourer Brings Ruin To All I have truly enjoyed this series of young adult fiction It is in the Chronicles of Narnia tradition with a gate to an alternate world, adventures and possible death in that new world and an epic quest to save it It also cross pollinates with Arthurian legend as we meet the great king who crosses worlds as well as Lancelot and Gwenivere Sadly, it has not found a large following, perhaps since it is from a Christian publisher rather than a secular one who could promote it widely as did Lewis s publisher If you have preteen and teen boys who like adventure, this is a wonderful series. This was not my favorite book of the series I adore Karac Tor, so spending so much time away from it was a little disappointing However, I m beyond excited to read The War of Swords Like Christian fantasy and sci fi Check out longer book reviews and at D Barkley Briggs in his new book, The Ravaged Realm Book Four in the Legends Of Karac Tor series published by Living Ink Books returns us to the lives of the Barlow brothers and Karac Tor.From the back cover Secrets lost, secrets found Eight plus one, Hel unbound In the aftermath of the The Song Of Unmaking, a new and terrible breed of evil has begun ravaging Bitterland and Greenland Arthur makes a bold bid for the crown in hopes of finally arming the Hidden Lands against the Devourer s dark plans But Kr Nunos has taken no chances, sowing seeds of an insidious deception into the fragile unity of the Three Abbeys Karac Tor shall be attacked from without and defiled from within Meanwhile, Gabe goes on a daring rescue mission deep into the exotic Highlands, but what he finds there will cost him than he knows.Yet a still larger tale is unfolding, as Karac Tor is only one of the interconnected Nine Worlds Long ago, the famed Lost Prophet fled between worlds, only to become enmeshed in the legends of ancient native America, biding its time until it was safe to return Centuries have now passed, and plans have gone awry It s up to Reggie, Odessa and her children to piece together clues on Earth Can the final oracle be released in time We are rocketing along to the conclusion of The Legends of Karac Tor as this is the fourth book in a five book series and this series has been quite a ride Up until now the books have been terrific but, I must say, with The Ravaged Realm Mr Briggs has given us his best work yet Karac Tor is full of invading forces trying to take over the land already occupied The Barlow brothers have the ability to move from our reality to the land of Karac Tor and they are there to use their special powers, only available to them there, to help defend and defeat these forces Mr Briggs has used mythology as a background for these stories but the real background is the Christian element that is running throughout the narrative The whole series is outstanding, each book delivers excitement than the last and each one provides so much to think about and dwell upon I recommend this series highly and am looking forward to the next one.If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and business professionals please go to where it is available On Demand.To listen to 24 hours non stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station www.kingdomairwaves.orgDisclosure of Material Connection I received this book free from Living Ink Books I was not required to write a positive review The opinions I have expressed are my own I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission s 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Dean D Barkley Briggs is a lucky husband, married to a fiery redhead named Jeanie Briggs, and proud father of eight grown children Dean s non fiction includes revelatory manifestos on prayer, fasting and discipleship, including groundbreaking works like Ekklesia Rising, Consumed and the 2 part Partakers of the Divine, along with The Jesus Fast co authored with Lou Engle His fiction includes

➛ [KINDLE] ❅ The Ravaged Realm  By D. Barkley Briggs ➥ –
  • Paperback
  • 512 pages
  • The Ravaged Realm
  • D. Barkley Briggs
  • English
  • 21 January 2018
  • 9780899578668

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *